

Shared Governance Committees 2007-08

Faculty Senate			
Elected	Jeff Johnson	07-09	A&S Faculty
Elected	Rosemary Powers	07-10	A&S Faculty
Elected	Greg Monahan	07-09	A&S Faculty
Elected Resigned 2/08	Jeff Woodford		A&S Faculty
Elected 2/08	Richard Croft	07-09	A&S Faculty
Elected	Steve Tanner	07-09	A&S Faculty
Elected	DeAnna Timmermann	07-10	A&S Faculty
Elected	Peter Johnson	07-09	A&S Faculty
Elected	Jody Varon	07-09	A&S Faculty
Elected	Leandro Espinosa	07-10	A&S Faculty
Elected 6/07	Kerri Wenger	07-10	Education Faculty
Elected 6/07	Allen Evans	07-10	Education Faculty
Elected 6/07	Virginia Kelly	07-09	Education Faculty
Elected 6/07	Jim Tooke	07-09	Education Faculty
Elected 6/07	Dan Mielke	07-09	Education Faculty
Elected 6/07	Ted Atkinson	07-10	Business Faculty
Elected 6/07	Gerry Ramey	07-09	Business Faculty
Elected 6/07	Ken Watson	07-09	Librarian
Elected	Stephen Jenkins	07-09	Admin. Faculty
Elected	Michael Sattem	07-08	Student

University Council			
Elected	Marilyn Levine	07-09	Administration
Elected	John Rinehart	07-10	A&S Faculty
Elected 6/07	Dan Mielke	07-09	Education Faculty
Elected 6/07	Kim Sorenson	07-10	Business Faculty
Elected	Anna Maria Dill	07-10	Admin. Faculty
Elected	Jaime Contreras	07-10	Admin. Faculty
Elected	Liz Burton	07-09	Admin. Faculty
Elected 6/07	Steve Clements	07-10	Classified Staff
Elected 6/07	Jana Parmele	07-09	Classified Staff
Elected 6/07	Kathryn Shorts	07-09	Classified Staff
Elected	Nick Romriell	07-09	Student
Elected	Katy Barnett	07-09	Student
Elected	Doctor Ayeliya	07-08	Student
Elected	TBA	**	Faculty Senate



Faculty Personnel Committee			
Elected 6/07	Regina Braker	07-09	A&S Faculty
Elected 5/02/06	April Curtis	06-08	A&S Faculty
Elected 10/10/06 (mid term replacement)	Ron Kelley	06-08	A&S Faculty
Elected 6/07	Brian Sather	07-09	Education Faculty
Elected 5/02/06	Allen Evans	06-08	Education Faculty
Elected 6/07	Jeff Vermeer	07-09	Business Faculty
Elected 6/07	Theresa Gillis	07-09	Librarian

Only tenured academic faculty may be elected to and serve on the Faculty Personnel Committee. If the library does not have a tenured faculty member who can serve on the committee, a non-tenured member may temporarily serve until a tenured member is available.

Administrative Faculty Executive Committee			
Elected 6/06/06	Cynthia [Sam] Eggert	06-08	Admin. Faculty
Elected 6/06/06	Angie Scott	06-08	Admin. Faculty
Elected 6/06/06	Curt Whittaker	06-08	Admin. Faculty
Elected 5/29/07	Beth Upshaw	07-09	Admin. Faculty
Elected 5/29/07	Les Balsiger	07-09	Admin. Faculty
Elected 5/29/07	Vicki Lee	07-09	Admin. Faculty

Educational Policy and Curriculum Committee			
Elected 5/02/06	Ken Wheeler	06-08	A&S Faculty
Elected 6/07	Colleen Johnson	07-09	A&S Faculty
Elected	Tony Tovar	07-09	A&S Faculty
Elected 5/02/06	Ray Brown	06-08	Education Faculty
Elected 6/07	Miriam Munch	07-09	Education Faculty
Elected 5/02/06	Janet Hume-Schwarz	06-08	Business Faculty
Elected 6/07	Sally Mielke	07-09	Librarian
	John Miller	**	Provost or designee
	David Komito	**	DDE
	Dea Hoffman	**	Registrar
Elected		07-08	Student
Elected		07-08	Student

At least 3 faculty members must be tenured. The Provost's office shall provide staff support for the committee.

Diversity Committee			
Elected 5/02/06	Rebecca Hartman	06-08	A&S Faculty
Elected 5/02/06	Lee Ann McNerney	06-08	Education Faculty
Elected 6/07	Les Mueller	07-09	Business Faculty
Elected 6/07	Karen Clay	07-09	Librarian
Elected 5/02/06	Dawna Flanagan	06-08	Admin. Faculty
Elected 5/02/06	Luis Renteria	06-08	Admin. Faculty
Elected	Kimberly Johnson	07-09	Admin. Faculty

^{**} Represents non-voting Ex-Officio role on Committee



Elected		07-09	Admin. Faculty
Elected 4/07 (mid term replacement)	Kelly Marriott	06-08	C. Staff
Elected 6/07	Sam Ghrist	07-09	C. Staff
Elected		07-08	Student
Elected		07-08	Student
	Irene Jerome	**	Affirmative Action Officer
	Patricia Arnson	**	Disability Services Coordinator
	Tonia St. Germain	**	Gender Studies Program Coordinator
	Heather Jones	**	International Student Advisor
	Luz Villarroel	**	Director of Diversity
		**	Multicultural Student Center Coordinator
	Cory Peeke	**	Gay-Straight Alliance Faculty Advisor
	Rosemary Powers	**	Chair, President's Commission on the Status of Women

Budget and Planning Committee			
Appointed 5/07	Jeff Johnson (mid term replacement)	06-08	A & S Faculty
Elected	Anna Cavinato	07-09	A & S Faculty
Elected 6/07	Ralph Woodward	07-09	Education Faculty
Appointed 5/06	Ted Atkinson	06-08	Business Faculty
Elected 5/07	Shirley Roberts	07-09	Librarian
Appointed 5/06	Vickie Lee (mid term replacement)	06-08	Admin. Faculty
Elected	Lynn Paulson	07-09	Admin. Faculty
Elected 6/07	Linda Fratzke	07-09	Admin. Faculty - DDE
Appointed 5/06	Steve Clements, chair	06-08	Classified Staff
Elected 6/06	Cheryl Higgins	07-09	Classified Staff
	Virginia Key	**	VP Business, Finance &Facilities
	Lee Lindsey	**	Budget Officer
	Chuck Bleak	**	Director of Institutional Research
Elected		07-08	Student
Elected		07-08	Student

Academic Standards Committee				
Appointed 5/05 (extended) Michael Puls 05-08 A & S Faculty				
Elected	Rebecca Hartman	07-09	A & S Faculty	
Elected	Ken Bush	07-09	A & S Faculty	

^{**} Represents non-voting Ex-Officio role on Committee



Appointed 5/06	Darren Dutto chair	06-08	Education Faculty
Appointed 5/05 (extended)	Doug Briney	05-08	Business Faculty
	Tyler Dubsky	07-09	Admin. Faculty – Student Affairs
Appointed 5/05 (extended)	Mary Koza	05-08	Admin. Faculty - DDE
Elected 6/07	Sharon Porter	07-09	Classified Staff
Elected 6/07	Kerry Bullard	07-09	Classified Staff
	Dawna Flanagan,	**	Registrar's Office,
	secretary		ex officio
Elected		07-08	Student
Elected		07-08	Student

Student Affairs Committee			
Elected	Bill Grigsby	07-09	A & S Faculty
Elected 6/07	Karyn Gomez	07-09	Education Faculty
Appointed 5/06	Doug Briney	06-08	Business Faculty
Appointed 5/06	Anji Weissenfluh	06-08	Admin. Faculty
Elected	Heather Stanhope	07-09	Admin. Faculty
Elected 6/06	Patti Girrard	07-09	Classified Staff
Appointed 5/06	Vivian Petersen	06-08	Classified Staff
		**	VP for Student Affairs
	Stephen Jenkins	**	Director of Residence
			Life
		**	Dir Student
			Activities/Hoke
			Center
	Les Balsiger	**	DDE representative
Elected		07-08	Student

Athletic Committee			
Designated by President	Jeff Dense, Chair		Faculty Athletic
			Representative
Elected	Linda Jerofke	07-09	A & S Faculty
Elected	Neil Gustafson	07-09	A & S Faculty
Appointed 5/06	Jim Tooke	06-08	Education Faculty
Elected 06/07	Gerry Ramey	07-09	Business Faculty
Appointed 5/06	Joella DeVillier	06-08	Admin. Faculty
Appointed 5/06	Calvin Davis	06-08	Classified Staff
	Rob Cashell	**	Director of Athletics
Elected		07-08	Student

^{**} Represents non-voting Ex-Officio role on Committee



Elected 07-08 Student

Financial Aid Committee				
Appointed 5/06	Neil Gustafson	06-08	A & S Faculty	
Appointed 5/06	Allen Evans	06-08	Education Faculty	
Elected 6/07	Shari Carpenter	07-09	Business Faculty	
Elected 6/07	Ellen Krieger	07-09	Admin. Faculty - DDE	
Elected	Lara Moore	07-09	Admin. Faculty	
Appointed 5/06	Kerry Bullard	06-08	Classified Staff	
	Eric Bucks	**	Dir Fin Aid	
Elected		07-08	Student	
Elected		07-08	Student	

University Grievance Committee				
Elected 5/02/06	John McKinnon, chair	06-08	A&S Faculty	
Elected 6/06/06	Jan Dinsmore	06-08	Education Faculty	
Elected 6/07	Mike Pierce	07-09	Business Faculty	
Elected 6/07	Karen Clay	07-09	Librarian	
Elected 6/07	Danny Aynes	07-09	Admin. Faculty	
Elected 6/07	Linda Overlock	07-08	Admin. Faculty	
Elected 6/07	Lori Presley	07-09	Classified Staff	
Elected 6/02/06	Cheryl Higgins	06-08	Classified Staff	
Elected		07-08	Student	
Elected		07-08	Student	